Unhappy about an email I recieved from a new member.

• Well. I don't know what happened and refuse to find out.

This forum has some of the greatest people I have ever met (and some I'm going to meet) on it in my adult life.

Even when I was in the driveway in my F250 racing the motor and ready to throw it in reverse and back over my Sling to collect the insurance, (ya it happened) Denise said; "what the hell are you gonna drive next time everybody comes here?" All I thought about how much fun I have had and what great people we have on this forum and how lucky I am to be a part of it.

To the poster that left the forum: I was a newbie once and confused and bought my Sling on a whim.

Buying the Sling wasn't the fun. It IS AND ALWAYS WILL BE THE PEOPLE.

If anybody knows the poster that left, give them my phone number if ya know it or PM me and get it.

This is a great bunch of people and sounds like a misunderstanding.

2018 SLR LE
    Bullet Speed Top

Hawk 5.0 Pads

My girlfriend loves SS more than me but can't drive a manual laugh-squaredlaugh-squared Lucky me!!!

• Okay, so I've been stewing over this today.

rabtech - I agree with being civil and polite. But I did not see anything wrong with any comments made by anyone other than myself. Let me see if I can summarize it down:

1. OP: "Help. Manual Transmission Hard"?
    2. Member F: "It's easy. Welcome".
    3. Member E: "Where U @? I'll take you for a ride."
    4. Member T: "Same as car but more fun"
    5. Member F: Regarding Member E: "Me too"
    6. OP: "Wanted Auto but will think about it."
    7. Member T: "Welcome and a funny"
    8. Member E & F point out user ID change.
    9. Member C: Add on to funny <-- this was me and probably the worst post.
    10. Member T: Add on to C Funny.
    11. Member R: "I'll show you in Arizona".
    12. OP: "How do I delete my account?"
    13. remaining posts are post-OP leaving.