New member meet and greet

• Just wanted to say hey and officially introduce myself. I'm a pharmacist near Charlotte NC. I've had the SS for a little over a month and even with a short stay in the pit for headlight recall and such, I've put over 2k on her even with the less than ideal riding weather we've had of late. So far I've added the alpha CAI, 1320 header, Alpha adjustable exhaust, led headlights, headlight bypass switch, underbrow LEDs, prp seats, assault pedal covers, dead pedal cover, and passenger foot plate. Got tricled under glow in the way and combining it with an xkchrome controller vs their own Bluetooth controller. The DW thinks I've spent more on it since I bought it than I paid for it lol. It's a 2016 base grey but the previous owner upgraded all components to SL Simply bc he wanted the grey. Ive ridden MCs for 20 years and still own a roadglide ultra but I can honestly say at 40yo this is the most pure driving experience I've had out side of a true race build. It's not the fastest. It's no the quickest. It doesn't ride the best. But when he sum of all aspects is added up it is by far my fav vehicle. Anyhow, I've been watching and reading posts on both forums for over a month now and figured I'd introduce myself (I posted this over there too before things went south) It's a pleasure to meet you all and I look forward to riding together one day. Thank you to the admin that created this forum as a drama free hangout for like minded adults!. I have three kids and if I want the kind of childish balogna from "over there" I'll hang around my seven year old little girl and her friends.

Take care and thanks again for all the info on both sites. It was invaluable as my boys and i turned some wrenches on the new toy.

Welcome Pill-Sling-Er , I'm sure you will get plenty of Great Info from Great Folks thru here ..

• Ya I've been really busy lately. Haven't been on the forum much. Although I did notice some members were getting upset there.