Pros and Cons

• Im 16 And ive been working my ass off with 3 jobs for the last 2 years to afford it so i dont have any experience with cars. For mods, is it stuff any old person can figure out how to install or does polaris install it for you? Have you ever drove this on the highway or long distance? Sorry just want to be sure I apologize for all the questions

Driven mine to Canada. About 1200 miles one way.

• @Skapoor There's so many things you could change and not to much experience is needed. Your young you should know the internet has so many things it provides. And also the aftermarket companies are kind enough to make install videos. And also great customer service.that's a big purchase for a guy your age I hope that you enjoy it , you won't regret it every day I drive my sling I catch my self smiling at one point on my ride . And long distance rides are no isssues . I did a 5000 mile. Round trip from Boston to Avon Colorado,last Summer with the wife . But my sling was already very well modified and the aftermarket seats are a must on long distance. Polaris doesn't offer much for accessories and mods . Check out slingmods.com and Slingshotonly.com, alphapowersports.com and ddmworks.com, there's a couple others out there but those are the major 4 we on the forums tend to use. You can Get an idea of what type of things you could get into or not get into.

• Well sir even a young person can install mods - I am old now but started working go carts when I was 12.yes we drive them on the highway for long distances. It drives very much like a car. You should be very proud of yourself working so hard to get something you want. When you get one this is the place to come for help of with questions.

any suggestion on what to modify? So pretty much im just going to get the polaris for 20k the base one, what should i buy to upgrade