Tire symmetry or asymmetry? Yes... Another tire thread (or tread)...

• How important is tire symmetry for our one rear wheel?

Now that I have a wheels that I lucked out on the cheap, I'm looking at tires... But...

I see some with treads that are symmetrical, such as Hankook or Toyo, but also see some that are not symmetrical, such as Continental, Nitto, etc...

So... ?(

And to throw another question at these great minds, if rear symmetry is important, what if the front two tires don't match the rear? Brand, style, tread, etc...

• I'm not an expert in tires, but I have slept in a Holiday INN express before. I've used non symmetrical tread pattern tires on the rear of my slinsgshot as well as on a prior reverse trike and had no negative effects. There was no difference in my option. The tracking was the same, and there was no noticable difference in left or right turns at high speeds. Other than for the first 500 miles when I had the stock Kenda tires, I've never had all three match. The important issue in my opinion, is that both gront tires do match each other and that's it, Hope it helsp

Nobody gets outta here ALIVE

• I'm not an expert in tires, but I have slept in a Holiday INN express before. I've used non symmetrical tread pattern tires on the rear of my slinsgshot as well as on a prior reverse trike and had no negative effects. There was no difference in my option. The tracking was the same, and there was no noticable difference in left or right turns at high speeds. Other than for the first 500 miles when I had the stock Kenda tires, I've never had all three match. The important issue in my opinion, is that both gront tires do match each other and that's it, Hope it helps

I want the widest tread width tires that I can find for the fronts and the rear on the stock SL rims