Rabtech's A.D.D engine build. :-)

• well, this thread is over my head... but im interested in seeing how it turns out. Husband has mechanical background, as well as building computer systems, and computer repair for the family, @rabtech, your an IT tech, but obviously you learned mechanics at some point.. whats the background?

I had this posted on the dark side....

My background is pretty wide when it comes to working with engines and electronics. I have installed staged wet nitrous systems, dry nitrous systems, superchargers and turbos on bikes and vehicles before. I have installed air and electric shifters with chip operated shifts and even PCM controlled shifts. In the automotive world I have personally built several V8 engines and even a couple of 4 cylinder engines. I have installed Whipple superchargers on Chevy trucks and ProChargers on Ford mustangs. Along with these installs came the knowledge of Air/Fuel Ratios, compression, and valve float, and timing. In my younger days I have even completely cleaned and rebuilt a 4L80E, TH350, and PowerGlide Transmission. Some of these installs were for friends over the years. Each time I gained a bit of experience. I can run a Arc Welder, TIG welder, MIG welder, Plasma Cutter, and even ran a Burney CNC Plasma Cutter. I can paint using base coat / clear coat, or shoot a 3 stage PPG Candy. I can powder coat and have my own oven.