Which Octane/gas do you use? Additives?

• Hi all, I use 93 octane at all times (from my understanding, it is a cleaner fuel and better for the engine? Amateur hour over here...) I've never used additives or anything they will say to put in your system, but I WAS curious as to if anyone has/does use them?

If so, would you mind explaining why as well as what you use? Looking to maintain this beast as best as possible.

Thanks!

• Hi all, I use 93 octane at all times (from my understanding, it is a cleaner fuel and better for the engine? Amateur hour over here...) I've never used additives or anything they will say to put in your system, but I WAS curious as to if anyone has/does use them?

If so, would you mind explaining why as well as what you use? Looking to maintain this beast as best as possible.

Thanks!

The only additive that I us is the Lucas gas treatment about every 3,000 miles to keep the injectors clean. I have been using this product since 1988 at least and I have never had an injector problem in any of my vehicles.

• Been using their "fuel" for years in all vehicles. Don't know the octane rating but never had a knocking problem. Seems to keep the fuel system clean too. Just keep open sparks away from it. :00007505::00007505::00007505:

I like poetry, long walks on the beach and poking dead things with a stick.

• personally i hate lucas's products since back in the late 90's it killed an Alfa Romeo Spider which i adored , it had a bad reaction with the oil and pretty much locked the engine due to sludge.

Whether that was a freak of nature type of thing or bad oil or whatever i don't know, all i know is that it happened after the oil change + lucas treatment.

If you need to clean or just to do it once in a while Seafoam will work wonders on injectors,shitty carburetor(revives my vintage Triumph every time) or engines that have sludge and you need to do a flush.