Trim color match for Pearl Red Sling

• Well, my first day here and I though it best to contribute before I ask for help.

I have a 2016 Sling LE that is Pearl Red. Here is a pretty cool trick. I have been a radio controlled airplane pilot since the late 80's. We use a wing covering called Monokote. Well they make a sticky back peel and stick trim sheet that perfectly matches the Pearl Red. You can get it at any R/C Hobby shop or get it online as well. Here are a few examples of how I have used it. The sheets are 5" X 36" and only run about 2-3 bucks per sheet and it sticks like no tomorrow.

• Dayum! That has a ton of possibilities. OK GADSling , now that you got that out of the way, what do you need?:smiling_face_with_halo:

Just kidding. Another match for Red Pearl is a powdercoat from Prismatic powders called Outrageous Orange. Yes, orange. It even has the metal flake when it's clear coated. This indoor, low-light pic looks more orange than in reality but you can see how close they are.

Remember folks - this isn't a rehearsal, this is The Show!8)

• Hey SlingLow,

My question is about wiring up my new heated PRP seats I just got. I am lucky enough to have a 2016 Sling that already has the wiring for the heated seats installed from the factory just as it does for the fog lights that I have already hooked up and it was really easy. I have hooked up a multi-meter to the plug under the seat and when the ignition is on and the engine is off I am getting about 9-10 volts so I know the other end is hooked up to something. I am just looking for some help in the best, easiest and safest way to get the heated seats working. I do have waterproof switches that fit in the dash under the display so that is no problem.

• Hey SlingLow,