OLD GUYS who are still riding

• :D Since it has been brought up twice in the last few minutes, Thanks gooseman and wokka . On April 23 I will be 73 years old and still riding. We have not had a thread on this in a few years. I know there are a bunch of us in our 70's and I do know one that is in his 80's and still riding pretty much every day. I started riding in May, 1964, my first was a Sears Allstate Cruisaire made by Vespa for a grand total $425 new and I still own a 2013 Harley Softtail (20,000 miles) and Slingshot I with 93,000 + miles and Slingshot II with 12,000 miles. Also a couple of 4 wheelers, a 98 Pontiac Firebird TA probably close to 200,000 miles and then there is the HOT ROD 1935 Ford Tudor Flatback with a little over 100,000 miles that I put on it. The Ford has not been out since 2005 when I had back surgery and it is still waiting for the new radiator that is sitting in the back seat waiting to be installed. :saint:

• I am going to be 66 in June, does that count?

Cage Free - 2016 Pearl Red SL

DDM Short Shifter, Sway Bar Mounts Coolant tank Master Cylinder Brace & CAI

Twist Dynamics Sway Bar, JRI GT Coilovers, Assault Hood Vent

OEM Double Bubble windshields & various other goodies

• While not me, I'm proud of my grandfather in this aspect. He passed away at 95, and up until about 2 weeks before, he rode almost daily, including his slingshot. He had a 2015 Red (I didn't fault him too much for the red). He had a number of bikes, and always said his favorite was his ZX10r, since it was fast.

He was a navigator on the B-36 and retired a Colonel, drove a city bus in Fort Worth, TX until about 15 years ago, going from full time down to just once a week at the end.

He also won several national championships in city bus competitions, which is a thing we found out about after he started competing.