Beaches of Italy to forests of Germany

• Prior to moving to Italy I sold my 2015 and got back in 2 wheels victory vegas 8ball low (research Amalfi coast and you'd understand)

Now here I am in the middle of building and preordering a new 2020 R. Emission free is the staple for the slingshot. As I know in 2017 European emissions went from EURO2 to EURO4. 2017 and below are allowed is what I am gathering. Reading the registration laws and codes are quite confusing.

Any Europeans in the group want to chime in on their experiences owning one in Germany? I would love to have a sexy 20 here in Europe.

• Hi!

I have no experience with german slings but i'm sure there will be some out there.

There are at least 5 of them in Belgium that I know off.

The slingshot isn't available anymore in europe because of the new "pollution" rules. Maybe also because of the lack of interest and therefore the bad selling numbers. Sometimes you can find a 2016 on the internet.

Haven't heard of a later model being sold around here.

You can try on importing it yourself in Germany and going through the whole TUV administration over there. Have no idea what it would cost.

A couple of years ago I know it costed about 2500 euro to get a mustang on the road in Germany. Once it has the european papers you can register it anywhere in europe. And off course pay again wherever you register it. The mustang costed me another 4500 euro to get my Belgian papers. Sling costed me 2100 euro to get my license plate :(

Germany had the best and cheapest system in those days. Probably still has but as I said not sure about what is possible these days with all those new green laws.