Today, I Got Rocked!!!

• Decided to take the long way home from work in the SS. Dropped in behind a full-size Chevy hauling a trailer full of lawn equipment. All was going well until he decided to swerve onto the soft shoulder and launched a barrage of small rocks at me and the Sling. The SS faired better than me. If you have ever had a facial, using a needle-gun, you know what I mean. I slowed up to put some distance between us, and triaged my injuries. No broken skin, but hella' stings!! Tooling along, I caught up to him again. This time, he swerved to the left, into the turn lane, and sprayed me again. I'm not a rocket scientist, but I know when someone is being an ass. This time I shot around the right side, and got out of there. Thinking nothing of it, I pulled into a gas station a few miles down the road. Wouldn't you know it!!! Beevis and Butthead also pulled in. When the both of them got out of the truck, I seriously contemplated my options...Virginia IS an Open-Carry state...and I exercise that Right quite frequently. No sooner did they get out of the truck, when Virginia Beach's finest pulled in behind them. They saw what had conspired, and after the second "road-blast", they decided to follow, observe, and initiate a stop on the truck. Saved by the bell! Love our local LEOs!!! My face still feels like I got stung by a thousand bees...but I'm not hanging out with Jimmy Hoffa nor spending the night in the "crossbar hotel. All in all, it was a good day. Next time any of you see me, make sure to compliment me on my facial!!!! =O8o

• Holy crap! Sorry this happened! Yes, unfortunately, this crazy world has some bad people in it. Fortunately, there's also some TOP SHELF people, many of whom are on this very forum... (I posted an example just today)