When NOT to use the traction control?

• I drove my Sling from Maggie Valley, NC to Little Rock, Ar in rain. Both light and heavy but constant. In the heavy rain it would slide some so I slowed to 55 if the rain was heavy but kept it on 70 for the light rain. It was tiring from concentrating so much on the driving for so long a period but, other than that, no problems.

• Now, go and do that 90 MPH with standing water on the road way, will the ESP be on, or off? Come back and share your tale ? :P

Bill

I guess sir you did read my post completely. I didn't make any recommendations that anyone not use ESP and I didn't say anything about rain. Even a dumbass like me is smart enough to know when you have over 400 hp going to one wheel driving in the rain is just not fun.

I was just explaining that in a set up like mine or rabtech we do not have full use of ESP and we do not see any real difference in normal or aggressive driving. So since I am not experienced enough for this conversation I will quietly make an exit and leave to those who know better.

The more people I meet

The more I love my Dog!

• lol. I love listening to those that can say, "I am so good that it will never happen to me! Congratulations Shantyman, you are one to aspire to! :thumbsup:

Bill

When did I say it will never happen to me? You're such a dip shit, if anyone has a different view then you, they're wrong. I SAID IT WORKED PERFECTLY!!! Glad to see you're faster then a computer genius!