Where Did You Take Your Slingshot Today?

• Oh and also on my trip to the dealer the show room had no Slingshots at all. Asked if they had dropped the line and they said no they are not getting any in. This is a large dealer who sells a lot of them and normally has 8 or more in the show room.

If the music is to loud you are to old.

• Oh and also on my trip to the dealer the show room had no Slingshots at all. Asked if they had dropped the line and they said no they are not getting any in. This is a large dealer who sells a lot of them and normally has 8 or more in the show room.

Back a few months ago my dealer had four on the floor and a few more in the back. I checked the showroom inventory just a few days ago and nothing in current stock.

• I have no personal experience with this, but I have read several posts over the years by people who swear the best sounding exhaust they have heard on the Slingshot was the stock muffler with the cat delete pipe - to me this would indicate that the cat delete pipe must make some difference in the tone - I believe FunCycle is one of the members here I have seen talk about this - - - perhaps he can chime in and tell you what you want to know

I have the cold air intake / 1320 V2 Header / and the Thermal R&D Ceramic exhaust. The tone is about 85% for me. I like it but if it had a bit of a deeper tone it would be perfect. No where in the loud range. I did feel a bit more get up and go from stock - not a whole lot but noticeable.

We’ll get there when we get there and not a minute before. 😎

• I have the cold air intake / 1320 V2 Header / and the Thermal R&D Ceramic exhaust. The tone is about 85% for me. I like it but if it had a bit of a deeper tone it would be perfect. No where in the loud range. I did feel a bit more get up and go from stock - not a whole lot but noticeable.