New guy Boston

• Hey SS my name is Harlem but I’m from Boston,ma lol been doing alotta research for years on these SS I wanted one since they were released in 2015.now that I’m a bit older 31 lol I think I’m ready to pull the trigger on one but I can’t seem to find one in my price range $13,000 cash is the most I’m willing to pay because I know I’m going to have to pay to get it shipped to me. I also have 1 more confession I have a r6 a couple of dirt bikes And a super Moto but I have very little experience with driving a manual cars😂 but I’m sure it won’t be hard anything I need to know about these things p.s I’m looking for older slings don’t care where it is in the us preferable close to stock so I can have the joys of doing my own mods but I’m not really picky.

• Welcome to the group!

Now is a good time to buy, prices are lower and will only go up as spring gets here. 13 might be a stretch. I did see a fixer up in the past week had a lot of missing front end parts for like 11k - I also know about this one in CO that's a 2015 with less than 7k miles for 15.5k - https://www.facebook.com/comme…id=0&ref=share_attachment

Good luck in your search for one!

• Harlem8197 - Welcome to the best forum for Slingshot information on the planet! There are a to of helpful people here to answer pretty much any questions you have, if there is anything I can answer, just let me know, happy to help - You can send a message here, email - Dave@ddmworks.com or give us a call 864-438-4949.

Good luck finding your Slingshot and don't be concerned with higher mileage if the Slingshot has been taken care of.