Slingshot Seat Belt Buckle Storage

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Slingshot Seat Belt Buckle Storage

As a new owners becomes familiar with their new Slingshot, there are a few areas that will start to irritate them. First, the seat belt buckle retracts back against the slopping back panel. You must twist and look for the buckle and it will take some effort to get your hands on it. I have a solution that I came up with that works well for Gail and I. Mount a hook of your choice on the Center fin area ash shown in the video. Best to use screws and not adhesive. You will also need to get seat belt Tension Adjusters that will hold the belt at a comfortable position as the belt is in position for driving. I have a video of how I made my own. You will find this must better to use the seat belts and not look like a pretzel struggling to retrieve the buckle. More ideas to come, stay tuned, I am just getting started.

This works for me better than the store bought adjuster. It would slide out of adjustment and had to constantly readjust. Mine hold secure. You could use a different material to construct yours if you would like a different look. I have posting ideas for you to improve on if you can.

• Slingshot Seat Belt Buckle Storage

Another great idea. My next project for this weekend. A big AMEN and thank you again Sam. I don’t know how you think with all those ideas floating around in your head. Can’t wait to see what’s next.

Sent from my iPhone using Polaris Slingshot Info
      Jerry Hatley
      Dallas, Texas
    • Dochatley wrote:

Another great idea. My next project for this weekend. A big AMEN and thank you again Sam. I don’t know how you think with all those ideas floating around in your head. Can’t wait to see what’s next.

Sent from my iPhone using Polaris Slingshot Info