Can the back cig. plug be used for a battery tender and heated gear?

• I've been running warm & safe gear for 2 years now. Wife has jacket and gloves I have the same plus heated pants. They came with their own wiring with inline fuse. Very simple to run directly to battery. No worry about overloading the stock wiring. I also use the 12v plug between seats for the battery tender. Has worked with no issues for past 3 winters.

• I took a quick glance last night, there's something there but I'm not sure what. I will look tomorrow as I plan to spent a lot of time tomorrow working on the sling.
    Side topic: last night I was taking the roll bar covers off, verrrryyy carefully. The magnetic attachment on my drill wouldn't fit so I had to hold my hand under as I was drilling the screws out. Of course, the last screw bounced off my hand and into the roll bar well, lost forever.

Unfortunately it's a torx and no local hardware stores have these.

Any clue where I can get a replacement? I searched amazon and there are some replacements of similar torx screws for other Polaris vehicles but not the Sling.

Try posting a pic of the area you think it fell into and maybe one of us can provide some tips on locating the screw.
    In my area, there are several ACE hardware stores, all of which have a better selection of metric bolts and screws than the typical; big box hardware stores. A couple of the ACE hardware stores have even bigger selections than others. They can be a little more expensive, but you won't be paying exorbitant shipping on small items.
    Another option is checking with a used ATV dealer if you don't have a Polaris Slingshot dealer nearby. As long as they can order a part as part of their normal delivery and it's a small piece like a screw or bolt, you shouldn't have to pay extra for shipping.