TOMMY BOY'S QUEST TO THE "200 H.P. CLUB" NATURALLY ASPIRATED

• **Disclosure** To my Turbo friends, God Bless you and your horsepower. I wanted to go the natural aspirated way. This posting is in no way a means to say this is better or worse. I am a tech geek, and not a mechanic and found this to be safer turbo alternative horsepower fun

I love these forums and did a lot of research on the engine and from my own experience building my 72 Chevelle. I wanted more torque and horsepower but don't have the free $6k+ to do a turbo right and all the other things I want to modify. I found the guys a @Rist Rocket Racing and they had what I was looking for. Put more air in and let more air out. Bob took care of the tune to put more fuel in. So this boys and girls equals TORQUE/HORSEPOWER.

Here is the patient 2015 SL.

I have plans for plenty of other mods, hence freeing up cash for looks and horsepower. The @Rist Rocket Racing guys speak my language when it comes to porting and polishing to allow more CFM Air in. They have a really nice machine shop.

The box arrives. Getting excited, but know I will need drugs after all the bending over the Sling. You know what I am talking about.

I like the CAI's out there, but agreed with Nathan about the, "Why Not Just Use...." I bought new parts for my mods so I can keep my old parts for a few reasons. But doing this I can really show you the difference between stock. To save money you can send them your parts to port and polish instead. But I was surprised how little it was for new parts.

The Air Box:
    I like how they created more air holes with nice vents. But they take it further. Look at the bottom snorkel and then the top snorkel. Notice anything? They opened up the whole bigger to allow more air through, and also ports the inside and polished it so there are no ridged or imperfections on the front.